By-elections at Ferryhill Parish

By-elections polling station graphic

By-elections for the Broom and Ferryhill and Dean Bank wards of Ferryhill Parish Council will take place on Thursday, 8 March.

Poll cards will not be issued to electors at the request of the parish council.

Polling stations for the Broom ward will be located at Ferryhill Sports and Education Centre, Lambton Road.

Polling stations for the Ferryhill and Dean Bank ward will be located at:

  • Ferryhill Catholic Club, Dean Road
  • St Luke’s Parish Centre, Church Lane
  • Dean Bank and Ferryhill Literary Institute, St Cuthbert’s Terrace

Voters should attend their normal polling station, where they will be asked to provide their name and address in order to receive a ballot paper.

For more information, contact Durham County Council’s electoral services team on 03000 261 212 or email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here